Oklahoma Conference of the United Methodist Church

Annual Conference thanks 2019 retirees


The Oklahoma Annual Conference is thankful for the service of this year’s retiring clergy, deacons, missionaries and ministry leaders.

The Service of Recognition of Retirees will take place on Wednesday, May 29 at 1:30 p.m. during the 2019 Oklahoma Annual Conference. The service will be held in the Oklahoma City University Freede Center.

The 2019 retirees are pictured here alphabetically by last name.


There are 21 retirees, including 15 elders, three deacons, two local pastors and one associate member

They have a combined 601.5 years of service

On average, each retiree has served for 28.64 years, with individual service times ranging from 4.5 to 43 years

Six retirees are former District Superintendents: Guy Ames (Ardmore District 2006-12), Mike Chaffin (Tulsa District 2004-11), Donna Dodson (Enid District 2011-15), Kathy Leithner (Lawton District, 2000-06), Robert Rose (Ardmore District 2000-06), and Craig Stinson (North OKC District 1999-2005)


Making Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World

Contact Us

1501 N.W. 24th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73106-3635
Phone: 405-530-2000

Sign Up For the Contact

Connect With Us