Oklahoma Conference of the United Methodist Church

Award presentation at Annual Conference


Sara Nordholm Brown, left, of Tahlequah receives the 2014 Frances Willard Award, presented by Pam Cottrill, who chairs the Commission on the Status & Role of Women. Brown, a retired professor, advocates for justice and travels widely. COSROW also provides scholarships to female ministry students; deadline is Sept. 1 to submit applications to Secretary Jeff Hiller, jhiller@clergy.okumc. Find the form at www.okumc.org/awards.

Return to contact digest


Making Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World

Contact Us

1501 N.W. 24th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73106-3635
Phone: 405-530-2000

Sign Up For the Contact

Connect With Us