OIMC meets June 6-9

Theme is "No New Face — No More Church!" for the 2013 Oklahoma Indian Missionary Annual Conference, set for June 6-9 at the OIMC Northeast Region Center near Preston, which is north of Okmulgee.

The conference opens with a parade of tribal flags at 7 p.m. Thursday. Bishop Hayes is preacher, and Marcus Briggs-Cloud will lead worship. The spotlight is on children in Saturday evening’s program.

Episcopal Committee names officers

On March 23, the Conference Episcopal Committee elected its officers for the 2013-16 quadrennium. They are: Tom Harrison, chairperson; Barbara Benton, vice chairperson; and Wendy Lambert, secretary.

Donna Thomas will lead the Episcopal Residence subcommittee.