Oklahoma Conference of the United Methodist Church

Annual Conference - Clergy


2012 ordained elders, from left, are: (front row) Marsha Purtell, Bryan Tener, Jacqueline Banks, Marcia Shoemaker, and Ruth Atterberry; (middle row) Keith King, James Hunt, Susan Whitley, and John Marks. At back are Bishop Robert E. Hayes Jr., and Michael Burkett, Board of Ordained Ministry (BOM) chairman. Photo by Shari Goodwin
From left are Bishop Hayes; newly ordained deacons Wendelyn Perceful, Linda Truitt, and James Lambert; and Michael Burkett of BOM. Photo by Shari Goodwin
From left, surrounding Bishop Hayes at center front, are new provisional elders (front row) Christopher Ruddell, Crystal Hughes, Anna Marie George, and Devon Krause; (second row) Heather Scherer, Tyler Kirk, Rudolph Freese, and Robert Duran Sr. Chairman Michael Burkett of the Board of Ordained Ministry stands at back. Photo by Holly McCray


Making Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World

Contact Us

1501 N.W. 24th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73106-3635
Phone: 405-530-2000

Sign Up For the Contact

Connect With Us