Oklahoma Conference of the United Methodist Church

Welcome to our conference family (& clergy appointments)


On May 27, the Oklahoma Conference thanked God for the blessing of clergy growing in leadership. Above from left, gathered at OKC-St. Luke’s, newly ordained elders are: (front) Felecia Hensley, (Linda Harker, who chairs the Board of Ordained Ministry), Nancy McCullough, Anna Marie George, (Bishop Robert Hayes), Tari Carbaugh, Brandon Blacksten, Kathy Morris, Devon Krause; and (back row) Kris Tate, Rudy Freese, Timothy Trujillo Sr., Robert Duran, and Kathy Brown. Photos by Holly McCray

Elder Obed Alba, center, was received on Recognition of Orders.

With Rev. Harker and Bishop Hayes are, at center, newly commissioned deacons Andrew Haynes and Thomas Carruthers, left and right.
From left, newly commissioned elders: (front) Judy Conner, Patricia Johnson, Lory Fahle, Shannon Rodenberg, (Bishop Hayes), Stephen Davis, Andrew Haire, Mark Polson; and (back row) Sarah Mitchell-Thornhill, Jennifer Ahrens-Sims, Jon Odom, Robert Harrison (and Rev. Harker).

Appointment List for 2015


Return to contact digest


Making Disciples of Jesus Christ for the Transformation of the World

Contact Us

1501 N.W. 24th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73106-3635
Phone: 405-530-2000

Sign Up For the Contact

Connect With Us