Pulling together - Oklahoma’s clergy elect leaders


When Oklahoma’s clergy met Jan. 17 at OKC-St. Luke’s, they elected three colleagues to lead their peer groups this quadrennium (2017-2020). From left, sharing the workload will be Gloria McGee-Denton, chosen to chair the Order of Elders; Bishop Jimmy Nunn; Mike Mahaffey, chairing the Fellowship of Associate Members & Local Pastors; and Nancy Johnson, chairing the Order of Deacons. McGee-Denton is an associate at Tulsa-Asbury. Mahaffey pastors Fairview (at Slapout) and Catesby. Johnson is an associate at OKC-Wickline.

Return to contact digest