Nominations due for Denman Awards


Nominations now are due for the 2013 Denman Awards given by the Oklahoma Conference. The award committee seeks to honor clergy, adult laity, and youths. Recipients will be announced at the Annual Conference.

Roberto Escamilla is a recipient of the award (1995, Southwest Texas Conference).

To learn more or to download the form, go to  and search for "Denman"; or contact Chairperson Janelle Brammer, 918-341-4580,,  1615 N. Highway 88, Claremore, Okla. 74017-2226.

Nominations must be received no later than April 15.

The award honors persons who live out the call daily to fulfill the Great Commission. Oklahoma’s 2012 honorees were Pat Chambers and Mark Foster. In 1981, Larry Becker and Curtis Beer received the first Denman Awards from the Conference.